DDM Logo       15th International Conference on
      Domain Decomposition Methods
   
Home
Home Home
Social Programm
Proceedings
Invited Speakers
Speaker Index
Time schedule _______________
Tutorial
Social Programm _______________
Registration
Financial Support
Participants
How to Contribute _______________
How to get there
Accomodation
Miscellaneous _______________
Search
Download _______________
Committees
Contact
Sponsors
Home > Scientific Program > Minisymposia | including abstracts    [ print ] printer friendly version  | Search

List of Minisymposia

MS04Domain Decomposition Methods for Wave Propagation in Unbounded Media
 Tuesday, July 22   16:00 - 18:05   Lecture Room
Organizer: Xavier Antoine (California Institute of Technology) <antoine@mip.ups-tlse.fr>
 Frank Schmidt (Konrad-Zuse-Zentrum Berlin, Germany)
 

 
MS07Parallel Finite Element Software
 Wednesday, July 23   11:00 - 12:40   Room 005
Organizer: Peter Bastian (Universität Heidelberg) <peter.bastian@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de>
 Christian Wieners (Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)
 

 
MS01Collaborating Subdomains for Multi-Scale Multi-Physics Modelling
 Thursday, July 24   16:00 - 17:40   Room 005
 Friday, July 25   9:00 - 10:40   Room 005
Organizer: Peter Chow (Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe Ltd) <p.chow@fle.fujitsu.com>
 Choi-Hong Lai (University of Greenwich, London)
 

 
MS03Recent Developments for Schwarz Methods
 Tuesday, July 22   16:00 - 17:40   Room 049
 Wednesday, July 23   11:00 - 12:40   Room 049
 Friday, July 25   9:00 - 10:40   Room 049
Organizer: Martin J. Gander (Université de Genève) <mgander@math.mcgill.ca>
 

 
MS12Trefftz-Methods
 Tuesday, July 22   11:00 - 12:40   Room 049
Organizer: Ismael Herrera (National University of Mexico) <iherrera@servidor.unam.mx>
 Robert Yates
 

 
MS08Domain Decomposition on Nonmatching Grids
 Monday, July 21   16:00 - 18:05   Lecture Room
 Thursday, July 24   16:00 - 18:05   Lecture Room
Organizer: Ronald H.W. Hoppe (University of Houston) <rohop@math.uh.edu>
 Barbara Wohlmuth (Univ. Stuttgart)
Yuri Kuznetsov (Univ. of Houston)
 

 
MS09FETI and Neumann-Neumann Domain Decomposition Methods
 Tuesday, July 22   11:00 - 12:40   Lecture Room
 Wednesday, July 23   11:00 - 12:40   Lecture Room
 Friday, July 25   9:00 - 10:40   Lecture Room
Organizer: Axel Klawonn (Universität Duisburg-Essen) <axel.klawonn@uni-essen.de>
 Kendall Pierson (Sandia National Laboratory)
Olof B. Widlund (Courant Institute)
 

 
MS05Heterogeneous Domain Decomposition with Applications in Multiphysics
 Tuesday, July 22   16:00 - 18:05   Room 005
Organizer: Ralf Kornhuber (FU Berlin) <kornhuber@math.fu-berlin.de>
 Alfio Quarteroni (Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, Switzerland)
 

 
MS06Robust Decomposition Methods for Parameter Dependent Problems
 Monday, July 21   16:00 - 18:05   Room 049
Organizer: Ulrich Langer (Johannes Kepler University Linz) <ulanger@numa.uni-linz.ac.at>
 Sergey Nepomnyaschikh (Sibirian Division of Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)
 

 
MS10Recent Advances for the Parareal in Time Algorithm
 Tuesday, July 22   11:00 - 12:40   Room 005
Organizer: Yvon Maday (Université Pierre et Marie Curie) <maday@ann.jussieu.fr>
 

 
MS11Space Decomposition and Subspace Correction Methods for Linear and Nonlinear Problems
 Thursday, July 24   16:00 - 18:05   Room 049
Organizer: Xue-Cheng Tai (University of Bergen) <tai@mi.uib.no>
 Jinchao Xu (Pensylvania state university, USA)
 

 
MS02Discretization Techniques and Algorithms for Multibody Contact Problems
 Monday, July 21   16:00 - 18:05   Room 005
Organizer: Barbara Wohlmuth (Universitšt Stuttgart) <wohlmuth@mathematik.uni-stuttgart.de>
 Taoufik Sassi (Centre de Mathematique, INSA de Lyon)
 

 

Time Schedule | Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday | Friday
Tutorial | Scientific Program | Plenaries | Minisymposia
Talks at Minisymposia | Contributed Talks | Posters | DD15 Home
 
Last modified: March 26th, 2004 16:10:36 Uwe Pöhle,
© 2003 by Zuse Institute Berlin (ZIB)
URL: http://www.mi.fu-berlin.de/conferences/dd15/participants/listmini.php